Novice Aerial Silks (Tier B)


This class is taught by:

Erikka Johnson

Senior Instructor

I started practicing Circus arts in 2012 with Aerial Silks. I fell in love with it and it was all I wanted to do. I never enjoyed running like a hamster at a gym, and this art form keeps me fit and constantly striving to improve. I joined WCS right as they were opening up. I love teaching and get a huge sense of accomplishment when my students nail a move they've been working on for a while.

We recommend at least 1 semester of Intro Silks or equivalent with documentation.
Ages 14+
Now that you have completed Intro to Aerial Silks, our Novice class takes those basics and applies them to a higher skill level of practice. This class introduces basic drops and full sequences, with much more attention to detail. The focus of correcting the fundamentals makes this class perfect for beginner and intermediate students. Think you're ready? Come try it out!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jan 21 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Tania Carroll-Pedroza
  • Mon Jan 28 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Mon Feb 04 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Mon Feb 11 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Mon Feb 18 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Mon Feb 25 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Mon Mar 04 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Mon Mar 11 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Mon Mar 18 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Mon Mar 25 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Erikka Johnson