Intro to Lyra and Trapeze (Tier A)


This class is taught by:

Amber Brien

Instructor

Hi, I'm Amber! My passion for fitness and curious nature led me to the Windsor Circus School where I found a love for aerial silks and acrobatics. Im always up for a challenge and the circus provides an atmosphere in which you can take yourself to new heights... Literally! In a safe, judgement-free, high energy place like the Windsor Circus School, you can really be anything you want to be. From learning how to juggle to swinging on a trapeze, the value in testing new waters and getting out of your comfort zone will show you things you could have never imagined. The feeling of accomplishment you get after tackling a fear or building a new skill will keep you wanting more! Not to mention a workout unlike any other! I encourage anyone curious about the circus to come and give it a try. You'll never know what you are capable of until you test your "limits."

No prerequisites. Ages 14+

Welcome to Lyra and Trapeze 101! We jump into the hard apparatus world with the terminology, basic theory and body conditioning needed to practice as an aerialist in a different medium than the Silks. Think you’re not strong or flexible enough? Not true! We start from basics and get you where you need to be. Great for both beginner athletes, and high performance cross training.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 15 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Amber Brien
  • Thu Oct 18 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Mills
  • Mon Oct 22 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Amber Brien
  • Thu Oct 25 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Mills
  • Mon Oct 29 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Amber Brien
  • Thu Nov 01 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Mills
  • Mon Nov 05 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Amber Brien
  • Thu Nov 08 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Mills
  • Mon Nov 12 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Amber Brien
  • Thu Nov 15 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Mills
  • Mon Nov 19 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Amber Brien
  • Thu Nov 22 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Mills
  • Mon Nov 26 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Amber Brien
  • Thu Nov 29 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Mills
  • Mon Dec 03 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Amber Brien
  • Thu Dec 06 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Mills
  • Mon Dec 10 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Amber Brien
  • Thu Dec 13 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Mills
  • Mon Dec 17 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Amber Brien
  • Thu Dec 20 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm with Shannon Mills