YOGAfit


This class is taught by:

Tia Bia

Co-Owner and Senior Instructor

Tia started off as a gymnast and progressed into a competitive national diver. From there she became a competitive gymnastics coach which lead her into the world of Circus arts. Tia has been instructing Circus disciplines and performance for over 8 years. She has worked with many performance companies in the past including Samsara Circa and the Vancouver Circus School. With her years of experience and travel, she has always looked for new ways to bring the Art of Performing to different locations. With the inception of the Windsor Circus School, Tia now has an outlet to share her talents with the people of her hometown.

Erikka Johnson

Senior Instructor

I started practicing Circus arts in 2012 with Aerial Silks. I fell in love with it and it was all I wanted to do. I never enjoyed running like a hamster at a gym, and this art form keeps me fit and constantly striving to improve. I joined WCS right as they were opening up. I love teaching and get a huge sense of accomplishment when my students nail a move they've been working on for a while.

YOGAfit is a Vinyasa Flow class with focus on flexibility, breath control, strength building, and coordination. The class unifies flexibility and strength in harmonious balance. This is a slower paced dynamic flow class that incorporates movement through sun salutations and standing poses. You will be guided, step-by-step, in a clear manner to the essentials of a flowing practice. This class is suitable for beginners, and for those integrating a new approach to an existing yoga practice.

 

No Prerequisites. Ages 14+ Classes are included with FITpass and FITpass Black

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 31 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Tia Bia
  • Fri Sep 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Sep 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Tia Bia
  • Fri Sep 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Oct 05 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Oct 12 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Oct 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Oct 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Nov 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Nov 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Nov 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Nov 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Nov 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Dec 07 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Dec 14 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson
  • Fri Dec 21 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Erikka Johnson