ACROfit 2


This class is taught by:

Brad Caza

Instructor

My name Brad Caza, and I have been practicing Acro Yoga since October of 2015. I'm based out of Windsor, Ontario. My practice is most dominantly in standing Acro. I teach L-Basing acro yoga on a weekly basis though as well.  I come from a sports background and I have an active AYFit certification and have 24 hours of immersion completed. I am finishing up my certifications in January 2018 with the teacher certification course. I was first introduced to Acro Yoga by James Heugh who recently moved to LA to teach and perform for a living with the Acro Army group. What Acro means to me is anything can be accomplished if you set your mind to it. I have people come to me all the time saying they can’t do Acro--I tell them to come try and be amazed at what they can do. My instruction ranges from the basics of L-Basing to trio Acro poses to advanced standing Acro poses like side star. My classes are progressions that build from prior classes with safety being the key element in all my classes. Teaching has really helped improve my own practice and gave me a better understanding of all roles in Acro Yoga.

ACROfit 2 is partnered acrobatics that incorporate balance and geometry to create breathtaking movements and poses on a performance level. We focus on Standing, spotting and flowing moves together. This class is designed to condition and prepare acrobatics for the high flying world of acro.
 
1 hour class with 30 minute jam

Previous Acro recommended. Ages 14+


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jan 21 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Jan 28 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Feb 04 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Feb 11 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Feb 18 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Feb 25 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Mar 04 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Mar 11 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Mar 18 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Mar 25 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Apr 01 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Apr 08 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Apr 15 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Apr 22 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon Apr 29 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon May 06 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon May 13 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza
  • Mon May 20 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm with Brad Caza